Celebrating Ulster's Townlands



Signpost: Townlands


Logo: Townlands

Text by Kay Muhr UPNS/NIPNP, Designed by Mark Mulholland

Sponsored for the Millennium 1999-2001 by the Heritage Lottery Fund,

DOENI Environment and Heritage Service, Iontaobhas Ultach,

The Ulster Folk and Transport Museum and the Ulster Museum.

Photographs and other illustrations lent by Aerofilms Ltd, the Belfast Telegraph, Jim Blaney, Ben Bolton, Patrick Bond, Keiran Clendinning, Deidre Crone, James Finegan, Charles Friel, Margaret Gallagher, Brian Lambkin, Annesley Malley, Mike Hartwell (EHS), Brian McElherron, Eddie McGovern (Fermanagh District Council), Alan Muhr, Mary Muhr, Helen Murphy (EHS), the National Trust, The North Down Heritage Centre (Raven Maps), the Northern Ireland Tourist Board, North-West Tourism (Sligo), Crónán Ó Doibhlin (Tí Chulainn), the Ordnance Survey of Northern Ireland (maps), Gail Pollock (EHS), the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (maps), the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, Florence Sloan, the Ulster American Folk Park, the Ulster Folk and Transport Museum (W.A. Green collection), the Ulster Museum (Welch Collection, landscapes by Hugh Frazer, J.M. Nicholl).

Advice from Muriel Adams, Dinah Browne, Mary A. Conway, Brian Lambkin, BBAM, Susan Mannion, Patrick McKay, Leo McNeill, Gerry Oates, Simon Taylor, Phillip Wilson, Richard Warner.

With thanks to Seamus Heaney, W.J. McCann, Bridie McGurn and W.F. Marshall for their poems.



Website created by Webfettler.